OpenGov is here! The Building and Code Enforcement Departments will now be using OpenGov for Permitting, Licensing, & Code Enforcement to simplify community development, code enforcement, licensing, and inspections. Click here to get started with OpenGov.

Springfield Township Pedestrian Safety Committee

At the March 2023 Board of Commissioners meeting, Board President Jeff Rudolph announced the formation of a Pedestrian Safety Committee. This Committee, spearheaded by Commissioner Rudolph, will be comprised of officials from the Township, Springfield School District, State Representative Jenn O’Mara’s office, State Senator Tim Kearney’s office, and the Springfield Police Department. The Committee will explore education and prevention options and grant opportunities with the ultimate goal of increasing safety for walkers, runners, and bicyclists in Springfield.

Committee Members

Jeff Rudolph

President, Springfield Township Board of Commissioners

Steve Lucas

Assistant Township Manager, Springfield Township

Joe Daly

Chief of Police, Springfield Police Department

Eric Johnson

Township Engineer, Pennoni Engineers

Don Mooney

Executive Director of Operations, Springfield School District

Jennifer O’Mara

Pennsylvania State House of Representatives

Alex Christy

District Office Director, Senator Tim Kearney, Pennsylvania State Senate